Township of Zorra
Adjust Font Size:

Home Contact Us
Township of Zorra
Photo of Zorra Council 2010-2014

The present Zorra Township Council was elected for a four-year term running from December 2010 to November 2014.  Zorra Township has four wards and each ward has its own Councillor.  Comments or concerns may be directed to your local Councillor by phone or email.  If you're not sure which ward you live in, review the ward map.  You are also welcome to direct comments and concerns to our Mayor.

Zorra Township Council meets in regular session on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:30 am and the third Tuesday of the month starting at 6:30 p.m.  Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building at 274620 27th Line.  Meetings are open to the public.  Agendas are posted on the Township website on the Friday before each Council meeting. 

Anyone wishing to make a presentation to Council must contact the Clerk Karen Martin at 519-485-2490 ext 228.  Click here to send an email to the Clerk.  Click here for a Delegation Request Form.

Photo of Mayor Margaret Lupton 2010

Margaret Lupton


417129 41st Line, R. R. # 2
Embro, Ontario
N0J 1J0

Phone:  519-475-4443
Fax:  519-485-2520

Send email to Margaret Lupton

Ward One Councillor

Photo of Councillor Ron Forbes

Ron Forbes
642960 Road 64
R. R. # 3
Ingersoll, Ontario
N5C 3J6
Home:  519-709-4527
Send email to Ron Forbes

Ward Two Councillor

Photo of Councillor Marie Keasey

Marie Keasey
114 Stanley Street South 
Thamesford, Ontario
N0M 2M0 
Home:  519-285-2542 
  Send email to Marie Keasey 


Ward Three Councillor

Photo of Councillor Jim Verwer

Jim Verwer
236725 23rd Line
R. R. # 2
Lakeside, Ontario
N0M 2G0
Home:  519-349-2069
Send email to Jim Verwer

Ward Four Councillor

Photo of Councillor Gord MacKay

Gordon MacKay

376194 37th Line
R. R. # 1
Embro, Ontario
N0J 1J0
Home:  519-475-4424
  Send email to Gord MacKay